What is the purse for the PGA Tour's Travelers Championship?

What is the purse for the PGA Tour’s Travelers Championship?

From 2007 to 2010, the purse under Travelers’ sponsorship was $6 million, with $1,080,000 going to the champion. Over the last decade, longer hitters have done well at the tournament, with Stewart Cink, Hunter Mahan, J. J. Henry, Phil Mickelson, and Bubba Watson combining for six victories over a ten-year span.

How many players have won the PGA Tour Travelers Championship multiple times?

Multiple winners. Seven men have won the Travelers Championship more than once through 2018. 4 wins Billy Casper: 1963, 1965, 1968, 1973; 3 wins Bubba Watson: 2010, 2015, 2018; 2 wins Arnold Palmer: 1956, 1960; Paul Azinger: 1987, 1989; Phil Mickelson: 2001, 2002; Peter Jacobsen: 1984, 2003; Stewart Cink: 1997, 2008; Highlights

Where is the Travelers Championship golf tournament?

Travelers Championship. The Travelers Championship is a professional golf tournament on the PGA Tour in Cromwell, Connecticut, a suburb south of Hartford. Since 1984 the tournament has been held at TPC River Highlands. It is managed by The Greater Hartford Community Foundation.

How many fans have attended the Travelers Championship?

The tournament set a record attendance in 2002 with nearly 400,000 fans for the week. In 2017 about 290,000 fans attended, the most since Travelers started hosting the tournament. Note: Green highlight indicates scoring records. Seven men have won the Travelers Championship more than once through 2018. 1952: Ted Kroll wins the inaugural tournament.