Who won four majors in a row on the LPGA Tour?

Who won four majors in a row on the LPGA Tour?

It took nearly 100 years before any other golfer joined Tommy Morris in winning four majors in a row, and it happened on the LPGA Tour. The golfer was Mickey Wright (pictured above). At the time, the four majors in women’s golf were the Women’s Western Open, U.S. Women’s Open, LPGA Championship and Titleholders Championship.

Who are the men’s major golf champions?

Chronological list of men’s major golf champions First major First major Majors won # Player Year Tournament U.S. Open 1 Willie Park Sr 1860 The Open Championship 2 Old Tom Morris 1861 The Open Championship 3 Andrew Strath 1865 The Open Championship 30 more rows …

How many consecutive majors did Jack Morris win?

And Morris won it four consecutive times it was played, which means, because it was the only major, he won four consecutive majors. He won the 1868 British Open to start the streak, the 1872 British Open to finish it, and in-between the 1869 and 1870 Opens.

How many golfers have won all 4 majors?

Jack Nicklaus, Tiger Woods, Ben Hogan, Gary Player and Gene Sarazen. Five professional golfers have won all four of golf’s modern majors during their careers, an achievement known as a Career Grand Slam. The five players who have done this to date are: Gene Sarazen, Ben Hogan, Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus and Tiger Woods.